To stop the train pull the chain

First of all a very happy new year πŸ™‚

I have this Crack Pot superstition that whatever I do on the First of January more or less the same things will be repeating all through the year . Pious and Sacred acts dominate my day on the first of every year, this year however God had some other plans , Vini was getting married in kannur so I had to go attend her wedding , I reach mangalore on the 31st night and 1st morning 6:45 am is my train , I enter the new year in deep samadhi ( i.e. sleep πŸ˜€ ) , wake up in the morning at 4:00 , do awesome sadhana and am very happy that my day started well . Then leave the house at 6:15 , Daya anna tells me to take bus to the railway station , I get into the bus with heavy luggauge , as soon as I get down at the bus stop in front of the railway station I get a call saying the train is about to leave … I start running but my speed is slow because of luggauge … and the train is at platform 2 ( means Β over bridge climbing 😦 ) , I some how run to the platform and see that the train has slowly started moving and the last bogie is just in front of me .

I call my friends in the train to pull the chain , they say run and catch , run and catch , I run and the train is moving , then I am slowing down and getting tired and then I did something mad, I start shouting ” arrre train roko , koi chain kheencho , please stop the train ” ( all the while laughing within that no one is listening and me doing filmy drama πŸ˜€ )Β and I run some more and then the train vanishes , I just start laughing , then my friends in the train call and say that there is another train in the next 15 mins , get into that and come ,after these moments of madness , reality dawns on me and I am praying that such events don’t follow all through the year , I meet all the elders who are coming to the wedding in that train, and the train starts and I narrate it to them , then daya anna says , that was a general train you missed and this is an express and it will reach before that train , don’t worry about missing that train , see you got something better , so even if you miss something in this year know that something better is going to be given to you ( full greatfullness and happiness dawned )Β , and I did reach the wedding in time πŸ™‚ Felt like writing about it here ( this is the first time in my life I missed a train … hehe πŸ˜€ )

Lots of love

Kullu πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “To stop the train pull the chain

Leave a Reply

