Body Guard …

My dad is a lion of the Lions Club of Hyderabad πŸ˜€ . One of his many Club parties happened to occur a day before Eid . And next day my mom tells me that in the meeting they gave two free passes of the movie ” Bodyguard ” , daddy does not want to go , Do you want to go ??? I told I’ll ask some of my friends if they wanted to come and then I will tell . Sudeshna’s parents had gone to Shiridi and she was relatively free ( also her birthday is coming ) … so I asked her for the movie , she said yes ( free pass means who will say no tell me πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜€ ) . I was really not wanting to go for the movie ( salman khan on screen and I repel each other ), but I wanted sudeshna to experience some happiness and come out of her Fight-with-parents-to-go-ashram-for-birthday & to-propose-the-love-of-her-life-or-not life . I took two red roses , one yellow rose , two pink roses and an orchid ( its little costly ! πŸ˜€ ) for her and also one big red sunflower type looking flower for her to put in hair . She became happy on recieveing the flowers , then she told that her parents allowed her to go ashram and meet His Holiness for her birthday ( now I became happy πŸ˜€ ) . The movie was going to start an hour later . There was a very posh restaurant called ” Blue fox ” there. We entered and ordered , I was totally lost in the decor of the place. The ceiling had tube rose type lamps arranged like soldiers standing in an army Β and these lamps changed into the most romantic of colours with time … The change of colour was so gradual that everytime you lift your head from the meal you feel you are in a different place . It was so R-O-M-A-N-T-I-C . I decided when I get a girlfriend I’ll get her here for food πŸ˜€ . We ate and went for the movie . So now the first movie review on my blog is about to begin . Yay !

Name : Body GuardΒ 

Cast : Salman Khan , Kareena Kapoor , Katrina Kaif and others πŸ˜€

What to watch in the movie :

In the beginning Katrina Kaif has an item song , which will fill you with testosterone ( all the Dudes who enter the theatre late , please don’t for this one ) .

Salman Khan is potrayed in his utmost decent avatar , he takes off his shirt just once and it does not appear vulgar( achievement it is ). Also his sunglasses and the way he talks and conducts himself , dialogue delivery in the movie is very very nice and full of dignity.

Kareena kapoor looks her best , wearing happy colours ( like the ones young female yes!+ teacher wear πŸ˜€ ) . She looks so vibrant and bright just because of what she wears in the movie. She could have just walked around here and there without talking in the movie I felt πŸ˜€ .

Even though in indian attire , she looks very pretty and also manages to woo the audience . If you have doubts see this :

She looks absolutely stunning in ethnic πŸ™‚ ( ok I will stop praising her beauty now πŸ˜€ )

What to laugh at in the movie : There is this utterly non sense step where salman khan makes his bi/triceps dance to the music .

There is this funny looking fat guy who cracks non laughable jokes here and there , his t-shirts are having humour lines . He is also responsible for some vulgar comedy but it did not make me laugh 😦

Salman Khan’s name in the movie is ” Bodyguard Lovely Singh ” .

There is this song in the movie , It goes ” teri meri meri teri prem kahani hai mushkil ” . Now this is the most amazingest of songs I have herd , Shreya ghoshal and Rahat Fateh Ali sing this sad song in the most happiest way possible! no one feels sad while listening to it . Also the video of the song involves salman khan and kareena wearing clothes which reveal different body parts creating a supposedly erotic atmosphere ( both of them look very sexy in this song ) . So this SAD song has happy music , erotic videos , but is a sad song … the lyrics are sad but they make you happy πŸ˜€ , which is the cause for this song to be in the humour section of the review πŸ˜€ One snapshot of the song is here ( if you don’t believe me Β ) :

What to ignore in the movie :Β 

The movie has inhuman stunts and lot of loopholes in the story .

The last 20 minutes of the movie are very draggy and somewhere at some point of time you lose track of events happening in the movie.

There is a toy helicoptor which the villain operates with remote which hovers around the heroine and cuts everything in its way ( plants , electrical appliances etc ) .

All the bullets from the ten thousand of the villain’s men’s guns do not hit salman khan or kareena kapoor , but every single bullet from salman khan’s gun hits the men at target and they die instantly ( means lameness !!! ).

That is what I wanted to write about the movie . I don’t know if it can be called a movie review , but I did not want to tell you the story excusing it for a review. If you have had a bad day or a not so good day and want to smile little bit , going to bodyguard will be a good idea πŸ˜€

Today is also Ganesh chaturti . Lord Ganesh being my favourite God , Β my mom got Ganesh Idol home and we both did pooja and aarti together of Ganu ji , every yearshe does not doit but this year they did it for me Β ( thank you mom ) . Today is also my best friends Nikhil Shenoy’s Calendar birthday ,my friend Bharadwaj’s nakshatra birthday and my most beautiful mentor Tanushree bishnoi’s calendar birthday. So happy birthday to all of them πŸ™‚ I love them so much πŸ™‚

also Thank you dad for being a lion of the lions club ( * applause * ) ,due to which I got to see body guard πŸ˜€ .

Lots of love

Kulpreeth πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Body Guard …

  1. i like sallu ok??? he may be annoying sometimes.. and irritating..but i was in love with him since maine pyaar kiya..old time crush cant help it…

  2. SALLU BHAIIIII!!!
    Irrespective of whatever he does…you simply bring salman on screen or in front of me, i will start laughing for no reason… πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    HE IS THE MANNNNNN!!!

Leave a Reply

