Half full or half empty ?

Everyone living on planet earth wether human or not wish for happiness. All the living entities existing here strive to be happy. Here I sit to write down a few strings entwined in my mind about being here on this planet and what I am doing here , why am I doing what I am doing , for whom am I doing it etc etc . So this post is more of an introspection done by me . So it might seems very very illogical or absurd to you . Sorry for that !!! but read on till the end πŸ™‚ Ill feel happy πŸ˜€ There are scenes described in the post followed by what seeds of thoughts the particular scene Β has implanted in my mind.

SCENE 1 :

I was in grade 6th , I was waiting for my school bus early in the morning . I see a stray dog crossing the road. A speeding APSRTC bus comes and the front tyres go over the dog. I pray that the dog gets up and walks away , but the bus is too fast and before even the dog knows it the rear tyres also go over it . The dog lies in between the road motionless . Like the dog my insides also go still . I am waiting for it to move , but then I see a stream of blood trailing its way down the road from the dog.

Seeds of scene 1 : Like the dog , many people come and go unnoticed on our planet , even if they are noticed , it is for a very little time and then life goes on like an endless play of events without a pause button. Do we really have control over our life and what happens in our life ? Why are we so sure of things in our life without being sure of life itself to start with ? Β Who has started all this drama and what is it that we should really live for ? ( I also have the answer to this question will write it in the end πŸ˜€ pls wait πŸ™‚ )

Scene 2 : I was having a fight with my brother over something very silly , the fight became loud and nasty and then my father stepped in , my brother was found to be guilty , also my dad was in a very very bad mood . My father told me to go inside my room , I locked my door , my brother was being hit by my dad , my brother shouted when he was hit and that made me very uncomfortable . I was not feeling good from within. I felt I would rather get hit instead of him.

Seeds of scene 2 : The mistake was not mine , I was not at fault , everything that was happening was logically correct ( means the one who committed the blunder was being punished ) . Then why the hell am I feeling bad in the whole process ??? ( answer at the end πŸ˜€ )

Scene 3 : A person comes into my life , this person is utterly caring and loving . She just gives and gives without asking anything back . I share my dirty past with her and feel so light in the process. She takes all my garbage with a smile and truly and unconditionally accepts me as I am and prays that things happen for the better in my life. I tell her that I love her and would like to spend the rest of my life with her. She says the love she has for me is just a brotherly kind and not the one she would have for a life partner.

Seeds of scene 3 : Β Do I want to lose her just because she does not love me like how I expected it to be ?

Scene 4 : Β There is this friend of mineΒ , my being in his presence and his being in my presence lifts both our moods up. This happens with many other people , I go and talk to them and start to feel so light and nice . Its like some people just send out happy rays . You cannot but be happy and merry around them .

seeds of scene 4 : Are our emotions very important in the world ? is it really worth so much attention ?

ANSWERS TO ALL SEEDS πŸ˜€

Like how Hogwarts and the magical world lives in hiding alongside the non magical world without being detected. We here also have another magical world , the only difference here is that we do not want to be in hiding. We want more and more people to join this world. My life in this world can be put roughly as follows :

Everyone knows that we all are connected to each other and like the bulbs of the same lighting wire we have the same current flowing through us and as the bulbs in a lighting wire have no control over when they are to be switched on or off , we also have no control over the events in our life. The lighting when put on and off create a beautiful pattern when seen from far off. So in this world if any bulb goes off ( means any sad/uncomfortable experiences ) I just take it as a necessary event to make the overall lighting of life more pretty. ( Seed1 answer this is )

Also because we are all connected , we feel bad when someone is going through something bad/not so good ( you might not even know that person ) . Once you are in this world , you become more aware of this connection and hence can directly/indirectly reduce their pain/misery and also make them aware of the connection πŸ™‚ ( Seed 2 Answered ) .

When you are more and more aware of this connection that you have with everyone who exists , then you realize that the only happiness that you can get in this world is in the process of giving . In my world here when I started giving and giving to people without expecting so much in return ( just like the girl I love does ) . I realized that its really not necessary that you get back what you give. IF YOU ARE HAPPY , I AM HAPPY , IF YOU ARE UNHAPPY , I WILL MAKE SURE YOU VERY QUICKLY BECOME HAPPY πŸ™‚ ( *applauze please for this line * πŸ˜‰ )

In this open magical world , there are truck loads of people who will care for you , who will share with you , who will make you grow into a happy human being. You just be around them and you’ll feel good and they will make sure to point you in the right direction , so that any problem you have will get solved. Even here only pointers are given , the decision is yours . There are unmeasurable amount of things you can get here , only how much you are willing to take is in your hands and to increase your capacity to take things from this world you have to start giving . Thats it πŸ™‚

This world also has a name : ” The art of living ” . To enter this world you need to be super lucky and once you enter , to stay back here in this world also requires some complex calculations ( read karma ! ) on the part of the angels governing the register of your existence πŸ™‚ The one who operates this lighting and switches on and off the bulbs , who is fully aware of the connection he has with everyone who exists ( only we need to see the connection from our side ) , who shows us what we can be is the creator of this world in this time ,His HolinessSri Sri Ravi Shankar aka our louly guruji πŸ˜€ .

He has made this world to show you what magic you can create here , and he will also make sure you be all that you want to be , giving you more than asked for , before time πŸ™‚ all you have to do is just take a step forward and enter his world . This is the world to be at this time on this planet πŸ™‚ Come enter it fast ! Β πŸ™‚

Love

Kulpreeth πŸ™‚

This is what I have written for the mangalore yes!+ blog , so it is here too for you all to read πŸ™‚ The mlore yes !+ ka id is : http://www.mloreyesplus.wordpress.com

5 thoughts on “Half full or half empty ?

  1. I double VIni’s comment here πŸ™‚
    Hmmm deep questions…very nice. i liked it…and the way u have put it is also good πŸ™‚ Whenever I was reading the answers, I had to read the seed again πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

