Agneepath !!!

After a long time I was looking forward to watch a Hindi movie . Hritik Roshan and Priyanka Chopra are both on my favourite list but when I came to know this Agneepath movie has a lot of violence I decided not to watch it . Then I met a school friend of mine and a lot of our gossip included exchange of movie knowledge , and few minutes into the conversation I realized my movie knowledge had gone very very low . I miserably failed at answering his questions , that moment I decided it was time to watch a movie and update myself !!! ( me and my mad self … LOL ). hence I gathered two bakras ( read friends ) in a cheap theatre and watched Agneepath . So here is the review .

Name : Agneepath

Cast : Hrithik Roshan , Priyanka Chopra , Rishi Kapoor , Om puri,  Sanjay Dutt and others …

Who will like this movie :

1. People who want to take revenge on someone will relate too much with the movie.

2. People who have lost their loved ones and long to meet them will also bond with many scenes of the movie.

3. People who know what they are doing is unethical but the feel it is inevitable to go through the wrong way to do the right thing will like hrithik roshan’s character.

4. People who love someone dearly and just want to give and give and give in a relationship will bond well with Priyanka Chopra’s role.

5. “Demons” will like Rishi Kapoor’s Character.

6. People who like bloodshed , unnecessary killing and violence will like the movie as most of it is just violence.

What I liked in the movie :

1.Priyanka Chopra !!! beautifully dressed , graceful character , she is the one who made me smile for some parts of the movie.

2. Deva Shree Ganesha – Very festive song , with all maharastrian colours , legime dance , teen maar beats , and very lively . you just start moving to the beats of the song !!! ( to be played in all ganesh poojas from now on  😉 ) .

3. Hrithik roshan’s body – In my dream also I dream that one day I will be physically fit like him !!! hehe

What I did not like in the movie :

1. The whole movie revolves around revenge.

2. Hrithik roshan is either angry , planning stuff or crying all through the movie. There is only one moment where he is truly smiling from inside , that is when the movie ends !!! EPIC COMEDY !!!

3.  Everyone either gets shot or is mercilessly killed , failness it is .. at least priyana chopra should have been allowed to live I felt !!!

4. I was filled with disgust whenever Sanjay Dutt came on screen !!! People told he gave an out of the world performance . It was really out of this world , he looked like a scary alien !!!

5. Most of the posters show romance scenes between Hrithik Roshan and Priyanka chopra , but in the whole movie there is excatly 2 minutes of dry romance shown between them ( coz hrithik has to take revenge kada !!! )

 

All throught the movie , the hatred and revenge is cooked up and boiling inside Hrithik roshan , as the movie comes to a climax the pressure becomes too much for Hrithik to handle and as a result Sanjat Dutt dies and after that hrithik gives a smile and closes his eyes ( I assume he also dies but it is not clearly shown ) . All in all you watch it if you can handle being bombarded with violence and negative emotions like pain , anger , misery , revenge etc !!!! Definetely do not take kids to this movie !!!

Here is a photo from the movie :

 

Lots of love

Kulpreeth

2 thoughts on “Agneepath !!!

  1. Thanks for the review. I live in the USA and this film is playing in some places in the states but isn’t anywhere near where I live, so I’ll have to wait for the DVD to come out. It shall be interesting to see Dutt with the shaved head. I’ve appreciated his work, especially the one called Shootout at Lokhandwala (which I reviewed).

    jmm

Leave a Reply

