Words , meaning , laughter !!!

The Yes!+ course in Vidya Nagar started yesterday.We started to work for this course from December 22nd 2011 .This course was scheduled to begin on 17th January, 2012 and due to various reasons it got postponed and finally started yesterday. There are 14 people on the workshop and a lot of things came up in me while I was working for the course. Its funny how things just go out of hand when you start arranging all the pieces of the jigsaw to make a beautiful picture.

At the end of everyday I sat on the bed and introspected, what did I do during the day, how did I make myself useful to others , have I done anything wrong during the day , how can I make myself better etc etc. Believe me it is not an easy task !!! There have been times when I was not aware of what I am talking , I also refused to listen to people and made them angry , I deliberately hurt them in many ways to let out my frustration , to put in a nutshell it was a roller coaster ride 😉 . Introspection was the most difficult part of all. Finding something to criticize in others is a cakewalk for me ( hehe ), but finding something to criticize in my own actions was not a child’s play ( it was an undertaker play !!! ) . This introspection brought in such frustration in me , but frustration only lasted till I accepted it and did something about it. Till I accepted it,I was a volcano who would rarely explode on others but mostly I burned in my own lava of anger , dissappointment , pain . You’ll not believe , one morning I got up and went into my balcony and wrapped my face in my towel ( so others don’t hear me crying 😀 ) and just cried and cried to let out all that was there inside. Still I went through all of it ( *applauze* ) with a faith that may be at the end of it something good will happen to me or at least to someone else .

Then towards the end ( i.e. two three days before the course ) I started to observe a sense of peace and calm in me. Things were not happening on the outside but the effect that had on me from inside was improving drastically. People who tried to push my buttons lost miserably, I was just not responding to them like before. I kept a serious face in front of them but inside I was smiling ( yay !!! this is not shaking me as much as it did before I thought !!! ) . Slowly and gradually the volcano in me was becoming a fountain of joy ( What a line this is !!! I just came up with it … clap please !!! ) . Once I realized this I had so much fun doing everything . It was amazing. The fun inside manifested around me also. Yesterday after the course I had a laughter filled dinner with three yes!+ teachers two devas and one devi . We called random friends and told them deep knowledge on the phone as a result of which we were eating less and laughing more. Truly it is said that laughter is the best medicine 😀 . Looking back at all the volcanic activity in my mind I just laughed it out over food last night !!! and it felt really really good. Any amount of money cannot give this kind of feeling 🙂 Its just a beautiful beautiful world is all I want to say and end this post !!!

 

P.S –  If you are wondering why randomly the photos of three people find their place in this blogpost , then FYI they are the two devas and the devi I was talking about in the post.

Lots of love

Kulpreeth. 🙂

2 Comments

  1. I would like to express my respect for your kindness for those individuals that absolutely need guidance on this one matter. Your personal commitment to getting the message around ended up being rather advantageous and have constantly helped individuals just like me to arrive at their endeavors. Your entire invaluable guideline entails a whole lot a person like me and somewhat more to my peers. Many thanks; from each one of us.

Leave a Reply

