Band Baaja baarat and friends

Growing up is a process involving lot of events, starts with when you are excited about your birthday and attending birthday parties is top priority , then comes a phase when you are dating and so are your friends , when you take out time from your busy late night local/std/isd calls and discuss what you like/dislike/love/want to love etc about your life, this phase is followed by a marriage phase and kids phase and a old age friends meeting in the park phase ( I have right now reached only till the dating and wedding phase and hence will reserve my comments about the future once I experience them).

Whatever be the phase of life, to be happy and sane while we are going through them , we do need a guiding force, this guiding force for me has majorly been my Guru ( Sri Sri Ravi Shankar) and my friends. So this blog post is about two of my best friends who share an very special corner in my life and have recently entered a new phase of their life called marriage.

Friend no 1: Sudeshna koka

Sudeshna weds Ashwin

There are friends whom you don’t need to talk to a lot, whom you do not need to see very often to maintain the quality of the friendship, whose mistakes you don’t take to heart, who are also your 2 am friends ๐Ÿ™‚ This ideal stage of rosy cozy friendship is reached after a lot of tapsaya and commitment to be each others friend. These few lines more or less sum up how sudeshna and I define friendship ๐Ÿ™‚ . I got to know that Sudeshna is getting married during my TTC (when i was undergoing the teacher training ย of the art of living for 15 days and was cut out from the world what so ever for that duration ), my first feeling was of unhappiness, she was my first closest of friends and the idea of her migrating to the west (Canada) was disturbing. However being the lovely person I am ๐Ÿ˜‰ I tried to be happy for my best friend and now she has been married for about a year. I see that the distance has actually brought a certain beauty and quality to our friendship. Thanks to whatsapp skype facebook we are in touch, but even otherwise once in a while when we talk , it is 50% information exchange , 30% cribbing about our life and 20% of when will we meet next , all done with a smile and at the end of the 100% conversation we are ready to live our own lives with joy and a smile ๐Ÿ™‚

Friend no 2 : Jyothi Bohra

Jyothi

 

IMG_20141212_125247Jyothi and I have been friends for a considerably short time of 7-8 months, my friendship with jyothi has been made strong just because we were present and available for each other in the tough phases of each other’s lives. There is not much similarity in the way we think /like/dislike things but the way our friendship has been made strong is a mystery to me ๐Ÿ™‚ Imagine scolding each other, shouting at each other, having seva-plans-and-setting-goals conversations with each other, confronting each other when things are not in place, giving harshest of feedbacks etc , such has been my semi professional and semi personal relationship with jyothi. All in all at the end of the deal I have a very beautiful and sincere friend , I feel very grateful for her to choose me as a friend to ๐Ÿ™‚ Now that I have been trained to handle best friends after weddings ย (Trainer : Sudeshna koka :D) I felt 100% happy for Jyothi stepping into this phase of her life . Also got like 0.75 tears in each eye during the wedding ceremony ๐Ÿ™‚

Moral of the story : the place you stay may change, the people you live with may change, the attachments in your life to different people/objects/situations may change, but if you have a Guru and a support system of awesomely happy friends life is not so difficult after all ๐Ÿ˜› Life is all about being happy and chilling ๐Ÿ™‚

happy :)

 

Love

Kullu

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

